Jefferson Democratic Club celebrates 139 years

Dinner 2019

The Jefferson Democratic Club, founded in 1880, celebrated its 139th anniversary earlier this month at Douglaston Manor.

The gala dinner honored the following people:

  • Thomas Jefferson Leadership Award: Former Congressman Joe Crowley
  • James J. Wrynn Sr. Public Service Award: Former Assemblywoman Ann-Margaret Carrozza
  • Labor Leader of the Year Award: Sean Mackell, Digital Organizing Director, Program & Field Coordinator, NYC Central Labor Council
  • Lawrence T. Gresser Jr. Business Leader of the Year Award: David Legaz, Real Estate Broker, Keller Williams Realty Landmark
  • Non-Profit of the Year Award: Transitional Services for New York

Leave a Reply